Electronic Press Kit


Origin: United Kingdom/lives in US

Genre: Classical

Years Active: 2009 - Present

Label: Winterhall Records

Official Websites: HeidiBreyer.com

Short Bio

Heidi Breyer is an award-winning contemporary classical composer, educated in London, UK at Trinity College of Music. Having released 5 prior albums, her 6th release reveals yet another dimension through her modern romantic treatment of the traditional Latin Requiem Mass. 

Breyer composed the work over a period of a decade while releasing her other collections and in 2020 despite the pandemic, undertook the complexities of recording the large-scale work one musician at a time. Every vocal and instrumental line was recorded remotely under the direction of a production team headed up by Grammy Winning Producer-Engineer Corin Nelsen and Grammy Winner Eugene Friesen. They worked meticulously for a year to realize Breyer’s vision. The result is a stunning piece of immersive listening which Heidi believes is a much needed salve, aimed to sooth and revive during these tumultuous times.

Heidi lives with her husband, pre-eminent realist oil-painter Alexander Volkov, their golden retriever, Percy and they have 5 grown children. 


Awards - Acknowledgements

  • 2010 Winner ZMR Best Instrumental Piano Album -  Another Place and Time

  • 2010 Winner ZMR Best New Artist - Another Place and Time

  • 2011 Nomination for ZMR Best Holiday Album- Winter Light

  • 2012 Winner ZMR Best Instrumental Album - Beyond The Turning

  • 2013 Pieces on Grammy Nominated Spoken Word Album-  Pete Seeger: The Storm King

  • 2015 Nomination for ZMR Best Piano Instrumental Album - Letters From Far Away

  • 2018 Winner of ZMR Best Piano w/Instrumentation Album - Moonlight In Empty Rooms

  • 2018 Nomination IMA awards Contemporary Classical Album - Moonlight In Empty Rooms

  • 2019 Winner OWM Best Piano w/Instrumentation - Moonlight In Empty Rooms

DeerHead 1396
HB glasses smile
Tour ~ Performances

July 21st, 2022: 8:00 pm, Stern Auditorium, CARNEGIE HALL, NYC, NY - LIVE PREMIERE of Amor Aeternus: A Requiem for the Common Man with full orchestra and choir. Tickets are on sale now Use these PROMO CODES below when you buy your ticket online:

REQ38166 for Seniors and Students
REQ38167 for Teachers, Medical Professionals, and Veterans

REQ38168 for Musicians


Click Here to visit Heidi's YouTube page and subscribe for more videos. All Social links below -  Please Follow!